Geodata Advisory Board

In partnership with MEDSL, we have assembled an advisory board spanning academia, government, and industry for our work on geo-electoral data management.


David Canon, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Bernard Fraga, Indiana University
Jonathan Rodden, Stanford University

Policy practitioners

Tiana Epps-Johnson, Center for Technology and Civic Life
Christian Grose, USC Schwarzenegger Institute for State and Global Policy
Tyler Kleykamp, Beeck Center for Social Impact and Innovation/National Network of Chief Data Ocers

State-level election administrators

Veronica Degraffenreid, Special Advisor on Election Modernization (Pennsylvania)
Brian Neesby, Chief Information Officer to State Board of Elections (North Carolina)
Meagan Wolfe, Elections Commission Administrator (Wisconsin)

Civic technologists

Justin Moore, Google Civic Technology Team
RC Carter, Microsoft Defending Democracy Program
Quinn Raymond, VoteShield

Federal officials

Matt Masterson, Senior Cybersecurity Advisor, Department of Homeland Security (and former chair of Election Assistance Commission)
John Abowd, Chief Scientist, U.S. Census Bureau
Michael Ratcliffe, Assistant Division Chief, Geographic Standards, Criteria, Research, and Quality, U.S. Census Bureau